OFFICERS

President
Lisa Schopf, PhD
Vedanta BioSciences
19 Blackstone Street, Third Floor
Cambridge, MA 02139
Tel: 857-706-1423
president@inflammationresearch.org

Secretary
Michael S. McQueney, PhD
Managing Director
Oncoveda Cancer Research Center
1000 Waterview Dr.
Hamilton, NJ 08691
Tel: 609-528-1000
secretary@inflammationresearch.org

Vice-President
Liwu Li, PhD
Virginia Polytechnic Institute
Department. of Biological Sciences (MC 4046)
2125 Derring Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Tel: 540-231-1433
vicepresident@inflammationresearch.org

 

Treasurer
Caralee Schaefer, PhD
Blade Therapeutics
601 Gateway Blvd, Suite 350
South San Francisco, CA 94080
Tel: 510-325-7345
treasurer@inflammationresearch.org

 

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Alison Budelsky, PhD
Janssen Research & Development LLC
3210 Merryfield Row
San Diego 92121
Tel: 858-784-3009
abudelsk@its.jnj.com

Subba R. Chintalacharuvu, Ph.D., MBA
Covance
671 South Meridian Rd
Greenfield, IN 46140
Tel: 317-467-2733
subba.chinne@covance.com
linkedin

Anne M. Fourie, PhD
Janssen Research & Development LLC
3210 Merryfield Row
San Diego 92121
Tel: 858-784-3009
afourie@its.jnj.com

Howard Kartstein
Second Genome Solutions
341 Allerton Avenue
South San Francisco, CA 94080
Tel: 978-524-9940
howard@secondgenome.com

Erik Lubberts, PhD
Erasmus MC, University Medical Center
Department of Rheumatology
Room Nb846
Wytemaweg 80
3015 CN Rotterdam
Tel: +31-10-7044309
e.lubberts@erasmusmc.nl

Alison O’Mahony, PhD
BioSeek, a division of DiscoveRx
310 Utah Ave
Suite 100
South San Francisco, CA 94080
Tel: 650-416-7652
omahonya@discoverx.com
linkedin

Matthew A. Sleeman, PhD
Senior Director of Biology
Respiratory, Inflammation and Autoimmunity Group
MedImmune Ltd
Milstein Building, Granta Park
Cambridge CB21 6GH. UK
Tel: +44-1223-898-442
matthew.sleeman@regeron.com

Dirk Smith, MSc.
Founder and Principal
Insight BioConsulting
11633 Meadowmeer Cir NE
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110
Tel: 206-409-2572
smith@insightbioconsulting.com
linkedin

Joel E. Tocker, PhD
Immediate Past President
Independent Pre-Clinical Biopharm Consultant
Greater Philadelphia Area
Tel: 610-651-6107
joeltocker@gmail.com
linkedin

Thomas A. Wynn, PhD
Senior Investigator and Chief Immunopathogenesis
National Institutes of Health
50 South Drive, Room 6154
Bethesda, MD 20877
Tel: 301-496-4758
twynn@niaid.nih.gov
linkedin